Healthy Steps Sites

Below is a list of all current Healthy Steps sites, listed in alphabetical order by state. View a list of the original 24 Healthy Steps sites and locations where the Healthy Steps approach is enriching residency training programs.

Healthy Steps Sites

Healthy Steps Sites

Arizona

North Country Health Care Healthy Steps Sites:

Deborah Lewis, BSECE, CEIM
Health Steps Program Manager
dslewis@northcountryhealthcare.org
602-405-3095

Springerville and Show Low, AZ:

Laurie Hext, BS CLE
Healthy Steps Specialist
lhext@northcountryhealthcare.org
928-243-4629

488 South Mtn. Ave
Springerville, AZ 85938

2650 E. Show Low Lakes Rd., Ste. 1
Show Low, AZ 85901

St. Johns, AZ:

Virginia Butler, BS
Healthy Steps Specialist
vbutler@northcountryhealthcare.org

625 N. 13th West
St. Johns, AZ 85936

Flagstaff, AZ:

Julie Jorgensen, Coordinator
jjorgensen@northcountryhealthcare.org
(928) 522-9430 office
(928) 522-9431 fax

Lizette Melis, M.Ed., Flagstaff AZ
lmelis@northcountryhealthcare.org

Cynthia Barnes, Flagstaff AZ
cbarnes@northcountryhealthcare.org

Michelle Simpson, Winslow AZ
msimpson@northcountryhealthcare.org

Phoenix Children’s Hospital
General Pediatrics Outpatient
1919 E. Thomas Road, Building B
Phoenix, AZ 85006
(602) 933-1000

Randal Christensen, MD

Summit Healthcare Regional Medical Center

Summit Healthcare
300 W. White Mountain Blvd., Ste C
Show Low, AZ 85929
(928) 367-6550

DeAnn Davies, MS, CLC
Director, Healthy Steps
Regional Coordinator (Arizona)

Sarah Nolan, MA, CLEC
Coordinator

Nicholas Kasovac, MA, R-DMT, CBC
Healthy Steps Specialist
Summit Pediatrics

Barbara Baum, MA, CLC
Healthy Steps Specialist

Leslie Meyer, BA
Healthy Steps Administrative Assistant/Data Entry

Gila County Department of Public Health Department
Paula Horn, Manager
5515 S Apache Ave, Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-3189
(928) 474-9652

Sonia Yanez, BS
syanez@gilacountyaz.gov

Desert Senita Community Health Center

410 North Malacate Street
Ajo, Arizona 8532
(520) 387-5651
FAX (520) 387-5347

Cecilia Fernandez, M.Ed.
cfernandez@desertsenita.org

International Rescue Committee
5227 N. 7th St.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
(602) 433-2440

Shadie Tofigh
Shadie.Tofigh@rescue.org

California

Healthy Family Clinic
Anne Coleman
Program Director
John F. Kennedy Memorial Foundation
73555 San Gorgonio Way
Palm Desert, CA 92260
(760) 776-1600×108
(760) 776-4500 (fax)

University of California, San Francisco, Fresno School of Medicine
Amy Parks, LCSW, MSW
Coordinator of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics and Community Medicine
Program Director Pediatric Healthy Steps
155 North Fresno Street, Suite 219
Fresno, California 93701
Office: (559) 499-6567
Cell: (559) 341-7102
Pager: (559) 488-5373
Fax: (559) 499-6561
E-Mail: aparks@fresno.ucsf.edu

Colorado

Colorado State Healthy Steps Office
9745 E. Hampden Avenue, Suite 407
Denver, CO 80231

Angie Pol
Healthy Steps Project Coordinator
720-748-7702
angie@coloradoabcd.org

Melissa Buchholz, PsyD
Healthy Steps State Coordinator
720-777-4920
Melissa.buchholz@ucdenver.edu

University of Colorado School of Medicine at Children’s Hospital Colorado
12123 East 16th Avenue
Aurora, CO 80045
(720) 777-1234

Ayelet Talmi, Ph.D., Director, Project CLIMB
(720) 777-6670
ayelet.talmi@ucdenver.edu

Melissa Buchholz, PsyD, Healthy Steps Director
(720) 777-4920
Melissa.buchholz@ucdenver.edu

Kaiser Permanente, Westminster Medical Offices
11245 Huron Street
Westminster, CO 80234
(303) 457-6568

Sharla Fellers
Healthy Steps Specialist
(303) 457-6569
Sharla.J.Fellers@kp.org

Western Colorado Pediatric Associates
3150 North 12th Street
P.O. Box 10700
Grand Junction, Colorado 81502-5517
(970) 254-2525

Barbara Zind, MD
Physician
(970) 254-2525
bzind@pcpgj.com

Cathie Clark
Healthy Steps Specialist
(970) 254-2525
cclark@pcpgj.com

Denver Health Westside Clinic
1100 Federal Blvd.
Denver, CO 80204
(303)436-4200

Margaret Tomcho, MD
Physician
(303)436-4200
Margaret.Tomcho@dhha.org

Healthy Steps Specialist – TBD

San Luis Valley Health Pediatric Clinic
106 Blanca Ave.
Alamosa, CO 81101
(719)589-8004

Mikaila Pence, MD
Physician
(719)589-8004
Mikaila.Pence@slvrmc.org

Nicole Bontrager
Healthy Steps Specialist
(719)589-8004
nicoleb@slvbhg.org

Fort Morgan Pediatric Clinic
1000 Lincoln St., suite 202
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
(970)542-2229

Kehinde Obeto, M.D., FAAP
Physician
(970)542-2229
drobeto@fortmorganpediatrics.com

Healthy Steps Specialist – TBD

Florida

Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine University of Miami Sites:

UHealth Pediatrics ACC
UHealth Pediatrics Medical Campus PAC
UHealth Pediatrics Kendall Roads Pediatrics
1601 NW 12th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
(305) 243-7550

Jason Jent
JJent@med.miami.edu
Clinical Director, Mailman Center for Child Development
1601 NW 12th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
(305) 243-7550

Miami Beach Community Health Center, Inc.
710 Alton Road
Miami Beach, Fl 33139
(305)-538-8835

Sorangely Menjivar
Senior EVP of Patient Services
(305) 538-8835 x1409

Dania D’Trinidad
Lead Healthy Steps Specialist
(305) 538-8835 x2205

Institute for Child and Family Health
Institute for Child and Family Health, Inc.
15490 NW 7th Ave
Miami, FL. 33169
(305) 685-0381, Ext. 2004

Elaine Celaya, Psy.D., Program Supervisor
ecelaya@icfhinc.org

Maite Schenker, PhD
Coordinator of Infant Mental Health
mschenker@icfhinc.org

Community Health of South Florida
Celia I. Mion-Araoz, LMHC.
Infant Mental Health Program Manager
Community Health of South Florida, Inc.
Children’s Behavioral Health
CMAraoz@hcnetwork.org
(786) 293-5509

Healthy Steps for Young Children at the Arc of Palm Beach County
1665 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd
Bldg. “B”, Suite 804
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

David Tkac, ATR, LMHC
Program Director
Phone – (561) 842-3489
dtkac@arcpbc.org

Amanda Arnold, LCSW
Team Lead Developmental Specialist
Phone – (561) 350-8334
agibbons@arcpbc.org

Mary Ann Senatore
HSFYC Administrative Assistant
Phone – (561) 842-3489
msenatore@arcpbc.org

Seitz Pediatrics
2828 South Seacrest Blvd., Suite 214, Boynton Beach, FL 33435

Alexandra Eustache
HSFYC Developmental Specialist
Phone – (561) 654-5670
aeustache@arcpbc.org

Palm Beach Pediatrics, P.A.
5589 Okeechobee Blvd., Suite 102, West Palm Beach, FL 33417

Oriana De Leon
HSFYC Developmental Specialist
Phone – (561) 654-4801
odeleon@arcpbc.org

Pediatric Associates
2581 Metrocentre Blvd. West, Suite 3, West Palm Beach, FL 33407

Sandra Caro
HSFYC Developmental Specialist
Phone – (561) 645-4662
Scaro@arcpbc.org

Illinois

Advocate Children’s Hospital Oak Lawn – Pediatric Residency Training Program
Pediatric Ambulatory Care
4440 West 95th Street
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

LaTasha Lee MS,DT,CDS
Healthy Steps Specialist
(708) 346-5415

Mark Butterly, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Director of Pediatric Residency Program
(708) 684-1215
mark.butterly@advocatehealth.com

Advocate Children’s Hospital Park Ridge
Pediatric Residency Training Program
Pediatric Outpatient Clinic, 1st Floor
1675 W. Dempster
Park Ridge, IL 60068

Debbie Lindgren MEd
Healthy Steps Specialist
(847) 723-9576
Debra.lindgren@advocatehealth.com

Frank Belmonte, D.O.
Director, Pediatric Residency Program
Medical Director, Healthy Steps for Young Children Initiative
Medical Director, Maine East School Based Health Center
Assistant Director of Pediatrics
(847) 723-9557
frank.belmonte@advocatehealth.com

Advocate Children’s Hospital Park Ridge

Assistant Director of Pediatrics
(847) 723-9557
frank.belmonte@advocatehealth.com

Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center – Family Practice Residency Program
Family Practice Center
4600 N. Ravenswood
Chicago, IL 60640
(773) 561-1958
Catalina Ariza MEd
Healthy Steps Specialist
Catalina.ariza@advocatehealth.com

Kathleen Rowland MD
Healthy Steps Lead Physician
(773) 561-7500
kathleen.rowland@advocatehealth.com

Advocate Health Care Healthy Steps for Young Children

Anita Berry MSN,CNP,APN,PMHS
Director, Healthy Steps Chicago
Advocate Health Care
3075 Highland Parkway
Downers Grove, IL 60515
(630) 408-1717
anita.berry@advocatehealth.com

Patty Mack RN,MS,LMFT
Healthy Steps Specialist
Advocate Health Care
3075 Highland Parkway
Downers Grove, IL 60515
(630) 290-1824
Patty.mack@advocatehealth.com

Robin York MS,DT,CDS
Healthy Steps Specialist
Advocate Health Care
3075 Highland Parkway
Downers Grove, IL 60515
Robin.york@advocatehealth.com

PCC Community Wellness Center
14 W. Lake Street
Oak Park, IL 60302
(708) 524-7679

Andrea McGlynn
(708) 524-7679, Ext. 5
amcglynn@pccwellness.org

University of Illinois at Chicago
Department of Pediatrics

Kelly Platz, MS
Healthy Steps Coordinator
Children & Adolescent Center
1801 W. Taylor Street, 2E
Chicago, IL 60612
(312) 413-7825
kplatz@uic.edu

Julie Slavish
Healthy Steps Specialist
jslavish@uic.edu

Saint Anthony Hospital
Dolores Vaca
Community Resource Educator
2875 West 19th Street, Chicago, IL 60623
(773) 523-5079 Ext. 104
mdvaca@saintanthonyhospital.org

Indiana

Deaconess Family Medical Residency
515 Read Street
Evansville, IN 47710
(812) 450-7424

Kristine Cordts, Project Coordinator
Kristine.Cordts@deaconess.com
(812) 450-7424

Kansas

Turner House Children’s Clinic
21 North 12th St, Suite 300
Kansas City, KS 66102
(913) 342-2552, Ext 121
www.thcckc.org

Maria Reyes, Healthy Steps Specialist
mreyes@thcckc.org

Massachusetts

Mass General Hospital Chelsea HealthCare Center*
151 Everett Avenue
Chelsea, MA 02150
Phone: (617)887-4324
Fax: (617) 887-3878
*Affiliated with Partners HealthCare System, Inc.

Rebecca Cronin, MD
Pediatric and Adolescent Unit Chief
(617) 889-8520
rcronin1@partners.org

Sarah McLanahan
Healthy Beginnings Infant Parent Specialist
(617) 887-3846
smclanahan@partners.org

Kristin Dennison
Healthy Beginnings Infant Parent Specialist
(617) 887-4324
kdennison@partners.org

Tania Soares
Healthy Beginnings Infant Parent Specialist
(617) 887-3802
tasoares@partners.org

Maria Yolanda Wigozki
Healthy Beginnings Clinical Supervisor and Manager
(671) 887-3845
mwigozki@partners.org

Sarah Oo
Director, Community Health Improvement
MGH Chelsea Health Care Center
(617) 887-4305
soo@partners.org

Laura Buckley
Healthy Beginnings Infant Parent Specialist
(617) 887-4194
lbuckley5@partners.org

MGH Revere HealthCare Center*
300 Ocean Avenue
Revere, MA 02151
(781) 485-6381
*Affiliated with Partners HealthCare System, Inc.

Harwood Egan, MD
Director of Pediatrics
(781) 485-6377
hsegan@partners.org

Susan Curley
Healthy Steps Specialist
(781) 485-6052
scurley1@partners.org

Jennifer Brondson
Healthy Steps Specialist
jbronsdon@partners.org

Katherine Anderson-Wirz
kanderson-wirz@partners.org

Elizabeth M. Sarantopoulos
Healthy Steps Specialist
esarantopoulos@partners.org

MGH Central Campus
MGH Wang Ambulatory Care Center, Suite 715
15 Parkman St.
Boston, MA 02114
(781) 485-6052

Susan Curley
Healthy Steps Specialist
(781) 485-6052
scurley1@partners.org

Healthy Steps at Boston Medical Center
One Boston Medical Center Place
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 638-8000

Margot Kaplan-Sanoff, Ed.D
Director, Healthy Steps
(617) 414-4767
sanoff@bu.edu

The Teen and Tot Center
Boston Medical Center

Natalie Pierre Joseph, MD
Healthy Steps Physician
(617) 638-8000
natalie.pierrejoseph@bmc.org

Haitian Healthy Steps at BMC
Miriam Guerrier
Healthy Steps Specialist
(617) 414-3696
miriam.guerrier@bmc.org

Mississippi

Children’s Clinic of Oxford
2888 South Lamar Blvd.
Oxford, MS. 38655
(662) 234-8286

Miele Stuckey, RN
Healthy Steps Specialist
mielestuckey@gmail.com
(662) 234-8286

New York

Montefiore Medical Group
The Children’s Hospital at Montefiore Medical Center

Rahill Briggs
Director, Healthy Steps at Montefiore
rabriggs@montefiore.og
(718) 405-8040 x2532
Director, Pediatric Behavioral Health Services, Montefiore Medical Group

MMG Administration
One Fordham Plaza, Suite 1100
Bronx, New York 10458
(718) 405-7757

Lifetime Health Rochester, NY
800 Carter St.
Rochester, NY 14621
(585) 338-1400

Sheila Darling
Healthy Steps Specialist
(585) 338-1400 x4016
sheila.darling@lifetimecare.org

Jackie Robbins
Healthy Steps Specialist
jacqueline.robbins@lifetimecare.org

North Carolina

Pamlico Pediatrics
13531 Highway 55W
PO Box 416
Bayboro, North Carolina 28515
(252) 745-2070

Dr Sue H. Lee
Becky Lee, Administrator
BLee@greenecountyhealth.org

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
North Carolina Children’s Hospital
101 Manning Dr.
CB #7600
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
(919) 966-9914

Karen Wysocki
Healthy Steps Early Childhood Specialist
Outpatient Pediatric Clinic
Karen_Wysocki@unc.edu
(919) 966-9914

Oklahoma

Stillwater Medical Center
Physician’s Clinic – Pediatrics
1815 W. 6th
Stillwater, Oklahoma 74074
(405) 743-7385

Laura Shellhammer, MS, CCPS
Healthy Steps Specialist
laura.shellhammer@gmail.com

Sherre Davidson, MS, CCPS
Healthy Steps Specialist

Pennsylvania

Lehigh Valley Hospital
ABC Family Pediatricians
6900 Hamilton Blvd.
Trexlertown, PA 18087
(610) 402-2600

Michael D. Schwartz, MD
Healthy Steps Physician
(610) 402-2600
michael.schwartz@lvh.com

Cathy Rutman
Healthy Steps Specialist
(610) 402-2600
cathy.rutman@lvh.com

South Carolina

The Children’s Center of Carolina Health Centers, Inc.
113 Liner Drive
Greenwood, SC 29646
(864) 941-8105

Sally Baggett, Director of Patient and Family Support
sbaggett@carolinahealthcenters.org
(864) 941-8105

Allison McCaskill, LMSW
Healthy Steps Specialist
(864) 330-8236
mmccaskill@carolinahealthcenters.org

Jayne Stafford Clark
Healthy Steps Specialist
(864) 330-8235
jclark@carolinahealthcenters.org

Medical University of South Carolina
MUSC Children’s Care
2070 Northbrook Blvd.
Suite A-16
North Charleston, SC 29406

Henry Lemon MD – Administrator
lemon@musc.edu
(843) 876-2500

Karen Warren RN – Administrator
warrenk@dhec.sc.gov
(843) 579-4640

Marta Stewart RN
Healthy Steps Specialist
stewm@musc.edu
(843) 876-2528

All Children’s Pediatrics
1875 North Paris Ave
Port Royal, SC 29935
(843) 522-3870

Elizabeth Atkinson
Program Manager
eatkinson@allchildrenspediatrics.com
843-522-3870
All Children’s Pediatrics
1875 North Paris Ave
Port Royal, SC 29935

Nan Krueger
Healthy Steps Specialist
Nankrueger1@gmail.com
(843) 524-5437

James Simmons, MD
Physician Champion
jsimmons843@aol.com
843-522-3370
All Children’s Pediatrics
1875 North Paris Ave
Port Royal, SC 29935

Faith Polkey, MD
Chief of Pediatrics
fpolkey@atsu.edu
(843) 726-3341
Beaufort Jasper Hampton Comprehensive Health Services, Inc
1520 Grays Highway
Ridgeland, SC 29936

Kurt Ellenberger, MD
Physician
scrumhalf1970@yahoo.com
(843) 524-5437

Beaufort Jasper Hampton Comprehensive Health Services, Inc
1520 Grays Highway
Ridgeland, SC 29936

Lana Simmons
Grant Manager
l_counts@yahoo.com
843-522-3870
All Children’s Pediatrics
1875 North Paris Ave
Port Royal, SC 29935

Center for Pediatric Medicine
Greenville Health System Children’s Hospital
20 Medical Ridge Drive
Greenville, SC 29605
(864) 220-7270

Tom Moran
Clinic Director
TMoran@ghs.org
(864) 220-7298

Katy Smathers
Clinical Manager
KSmathers@ghs.org
(864) 220-7296

Tammy Gladson
Clinical Nurse Manager
TGladson@ghs.org
864-220-7291

Lisa Edwards
Healthy Steps Specialist
LEdwards2@ghs.org

Sara Ostendorff
Healthy Steps Specialist
SOstendorff@ghs.org

Sabrena A. O’Connor
Physician Practice Specialist
SO’Connor2@ghs.org
864-220-2001

Robert Saul, MD
Physician Champion
RSaul@ghs.org
(864) 220-7292

Eau Claire Cooperative Health Centers

Peatra Cruz
Special Populations Grant Manager
pcruz@ecchc.org

Shakara S. Hart, LMSW
Program Coordinator
sshart@ECCHC.org
Office: 803-786-2121 ext. 203
4206 North Main St.
Columbia, SC 29203

Carolina Rodriguez
Healthy Step Specialist
crodriguez@ecchc.org
Phone: (803) 748-7002
Five Points Pediatrics
1228 Harden St
Columbia, SC 29204

Lakeshia Terry, MA
Healthy Steps Specialist
lterry@ecchc.org
Phone: (803) 252-7001
Sterling Sharpe Pediatrics
Building A, Suite 1
4605 Monticello Rd.
Columbia, SC 29203

Lauren Pointer, MSW
Healthy Steps Specialist
lpointer@ecchc.org
Phone: 803-217-0415
Brookland Community Pediatrics
500 North 12th Street
West Columbia, SC 29169

Dr. Sarah M. Arant Thompson
Physician Champion
sathompson@ecchc.org
Sterling Sharpe Pediatrics
Building A, Suite 1
4605 Monticello Rd.
Columbia, SC 29203

Georgetown Pediatric Center
57 Jessamine Avenue
Georgetown, SC 29440
(843) 546-8686

Lee Ann Amann
Practice Administrator
lamann@gtownpeds.com
843-546-8686

Jodi Giorlando
Healthy Steps Specialist
jgiorlando@gtownpeds.com
843-546-8686

Michelle Steffen, MD
Physician Champion
msteffen@gtownpeds.com
843-546-8686

Little River Medical Center
4303 Live Oak Drive
Little River, SC 29566
(843) 663-8000

Pam Davis, RN, MSN,
Chief Executive Officer
pdavis@lrmcenter.com
(843)663-8001

Cindy Causey, RN, DON
Director of Nursing
ccausey@lrmcenter.com
(843)663-8006

Maristela Nabong-Nillas, MD
Chief of Pediatrics
mnillas@lrmcenter.com
(843)663-8061

Raymond Reiser, MD
Pediatric provider
rreiser@lrmcenter.com
(843)663-8036

Georgia Plum, PNP
Pediatric provider
gplum@lrmcenter.com
(843)663-8033

Janelle Deese, RN
Healthy Steps Coordinator and Specialist
jdeese@lrmcenter.com
(843) 663-8269

Megan Warren, RN
Healthy Steps Specialist
mwarren@lrmcenter.com
(843)591-5748
MYRTLE BEACH OFFICE
7724-7726 North Kings Highway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Janet Cannon
Data Analyst/ Reports Specialist
jcannon@lrmcenter.com
(843)663-8264

Low Country Health Care System
Barnwell Pediatrics
10706 Marlboro Avenue
Barnwell, SC 29812
(803) 259-7337

Ashley Barnes
CEO, Administrator
abarnes@lchcs.com
803-632-2533 ext 1125

Stephanie Huggins, RN
Directly Supervises the Healthy Steps Specialists
shuggins@barnwellpediatrics.com
803-259-7337

Denise Cone, RN
Quality Improvement Director
dcone@lchcsnp.onmicrosoft.com
803-632-2533 ext 1147

Abe Moskow, MD
Physician Champion
abe.moskow@gmail.com
803-259-7337

Rebecca Zorn, RN
Healthy Steps Specialist I
RCZORN@LCHCS.COM
803-591-1048 ext. 1021

Joann Mingo
Social Worker Healthy Steps Specialist II
jmingo@lchcs.com
803-591-1049 ext. 1022

Matt Holcombe
IT Specialist
mholcombe@lowcountryhealthcaresystem.com
843-714-0312

Palmetto Health – Children’s Hospital Outpatient Center
14 Medical Park, Suite 400
Columbia, SC 29203
(803) 434-6155

Sara Sterne, RN
Nurse Manager
Sara.sterne@Palmettohealth.org
803-434-7553

Bethanie Brown, LMSW
Social Worker
Bethanie.Brown@Palmettohealth.org
803-434-7078

Julia Ballance, MD
Physician University Pediatrics
Julia.Ballance@Palmettohealth.org
803-434-6155

Icelynn Baldwin, LMSW
Healthy Steps Specialist
Icelynn.Baldwin@Palmettohealth.org
803-434-3916

Texas

Texas Tech. Pedi Providers
1901 Medi-Park Dr., Ste. 2051
Amarillo, TX 79106
(806) 468-4309

Andrea Ewing, BS-FSHS, CFLE
andrea.ewing@ttuhsc.edu

Rolf W. O. Habersang ,MD
Medical Director
(806) 468-4300